I know, I know two days late, but I really have a good reason.... I think!
So we are officially 36 weeks, one week from being full term. Yippee! This is FANTASTIC news! Now if we can hold off and get to the baby shower this Saturday we will be doing fantabulous.
The last week has been interesting to say the least. Last Wednesday, (at 35 weeks mind you) I started cramping. Well I had an appt the next day with my OB who decided not to tell me what to do in case it worsens. So I return to work, still cramping and they got worse. By 4p I was on the phone calling the Drs. office trying to figure out what to do. Everyone kept saying Braxton Hicks contractions, but I have been having those for a while now, these were your real life menstrual cramps. That's the best way I could describe them. So no one calls me back that night. All I wanted to know was could I take some Tylenol. I had to wait until the next morning to learn that not only was I contracting, because they were pretty consistent, but I also should have been resting the ENTIRE TIME! Now why couldn't the OB just tell me that the day before?! I was livid.
So Thursday I had to stay home and literally monitor EVERY cramp ( I refuse to call them contractions) that came. One was so uncomfortable it put me to sleep (LOL)!
Well they finally started to subside for me to only meet more pain on Saturday, these I believe were the real deal. It definitely was not gas. I was scared. I just kept thinking no, we are not ready yet. But we pushed on. Daddy and I went shopping to get some essentials (because he was freaking out more than me) just in case we delivered early.
Just a note to future moms: stubbornness and frugalness are not always good with pregnancy. You see, we don't have all of the essentials because I REFUSED to buy him clothes and pampers and other things we will probably get at the shower. I did not want to get so caught up in buying all of the cutesie stuff that we ignored the more important things, like where he would sleep. We still have not purchased clothes or pampers. Mom & Dad bought his crib and bassinet, AuntMa NeNe bought clothes (galore), pampers, bibs, wipes, receiving blankets, and so much more... to get us started. And this she bought all last week when I started cramping. Well the clothes she has been buying all along.
You know, we are truly blessed. I had not stepped back to realize how much Jeremy's family truly loves him. I am so excited for him to meet his Grandma and Grandpa, his aunts, uncle, and cousin. We will see if he becomes a 3rd generation golfer :)! That will make a nice picture.
Well AuntMa NeNe is doing a fabulous job with the baby shower. She is so excited. Everyone thinks it's a surprise. She can't surprise me, I don't like surprises. But she refuses to let me help with the planning. All I know is that I want my yellow cake with whipped cream icing. And I want to see all of my loved ones and friends. Nothing else matters. It's 2 days away and I am really looking forward to it.
I will update you all next week with baby shower recaps and pictures ( I know, I keep forgetting to post those other pics). So, until next week...... just imagine a blue, brown, and tan room and pics of my pregnant belly. Better yet, here are some pics Daddy posted on his FB page. Hopefully you will be able to see them. Enjoy! http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#/photo.php?pid=30703849&id=1162721313&ref=mf
Excited Mommy to be and Jeremy (who finally settled down in there)
Bottoms Up Cookie Decorating
8 years ago
