So here's the deal, when people say that pregnant women are really hormonal, BELIEVE THEM! It's true..... but to a certain extent. And never, I mean NEVER tell them they are acting that way because they are pregnant. This will incite a one-woman riot. Seriously.
Now to the issue at hand. I woke up in a bad mood this morning, that is, when I was finally able to wake up. I am convinced my darling parasite is enjoying every minute inside his pouch, laughing away at Mommy's constant trips to the bathroom when she should be sleeping. And I hear it is only going to get worse, YIKES! See this is what men get to avoid. Then I stumble (literally) back in bed each time --- I refuse to put on my glasses or turn on a light, because it will affect my ability to fall back asleep-- and fall into an idiotic dream induced sleep state. These are not the peachy pleasant dreams. NO! They are crazy!!! I mean can I get a decent night's sleep? Between the bathroom trips and these crazy dreams I am sleep deprived.
So I overslept, big time this morning. And even fell back asleep. Mind you I have three alarms set (at 15 and 30 minute increments) along with a wake up call from my hubby (we'll get to him in a minute) and my NeNe (who would drag me out of bed if she could). To no avail I overslept given all of that.
To my darling husband... he comes home, takes out the recycling, opens up the house downstairs, and puts out Meeko's food. He comes upstairs, kisses me and gets on the computer. Hmmmm.. problem I should be dressed by now and Meeko should have been let out and finished eating by now. Well besides everything I am thinking, we start talking about breakfast. Which is a point of contention for me because I still hate breakfast. I am literally forcing myself to eat every morning. So, I have overslept, I am running really late, and I still need to eat. When my DH asks me about breakfast I snap. He asks purely for himself, what there is to eat. I'm thinking you have a pregnant wife, think about her and the baby.
So I said Jeremy wakes up each morning STARVING. His response, I should go feed him. Boy, wrong day to say those words. I snap even more this time. I respond: This is your baby too, why should I be the only one responsible for feeding him? Just because I have to carry him does not give me the sole responsibility to do all the work. This whole women being pregnant thing was not a choice I had to make. You need to help feed your baby too. His response: Okaaayyyy, you really are in a bad mood. Then he said, you make no sense.
So my question to you.... Am I really crazy?! I think NOT, it makes perfect sense. And please remember I am still in a bad mood so whatever you do, make no reference to hormones.

